World of Tanks – The Fate of Waffenträger E-100

This installment is the second part in our “Fate of ancient tanks” series, first one about the legendary Object 777 Variant 2 can be found here.

In this post, we will take a look back into the long history of the Waffenträger E-100, investigate what made this vehicle such a notorious battlefield monster and see if this vehicle would fit in the modern World of Tanks meta. Continue reading “World of Tanks – The Fate of Waffenträger E-100”

World of Tanks EU – A shot through the hull

https://i0.wp.com/eu-wotp.wgcdn.co/dcont/fb/image/wot_valentine%27s_day_1920x900.jpg?resize=768%2C360

Commanders!

In every tank, in every battle, there is a crew inside, without whom a victory wouldn’t be possible. They are doing their best, so that you can fully focus on the battle. Use this Valentine’s weekend, 14 February at 06:00 CET to 18 February at 06:00 CET (UTC+1), to say thank you and treat them with extra Crew Experience and things that will make their work a little bit sweeter and easier. But don’t forget to treat yourself too with amazing discounts on Consumables, Equipment, Customisations and even Premium vehicles, plus an amazing x4 XP bonus for your first victory. What’s not to love?

Continue reading “World of Tanks EU – A shot through the hull”

World of Tanks Update 1.8 – 2nd Common Test

In this second Common Test, the revamped Frontline will be available, and will share a progression system with Steel Hunter. It will feature a number of changes that you can read more about here.

Frontline is available only for preliminary testing. Values ​​and various characteristics that are relevant for the Common Test are subject to change after their release.

World of Tanks – Frontlines Return!

https://i0.wp.com/na-wotp.wgcdn.co/dcont/fb/image/frontline_episode_01_1920x900.jpg?resize=768%2C360

Pack your rations and your repair kits, Commanders!

Frontline, the most epic mode in World of Tanks, will return to the game in the first quarter of 2020 in a revamped format, including a shared progression with Steel Hunter. Frontline’s core gameplay and economy remain unchanged, but some adjustments have been made to make the mode even more enjoyable. Let’s take a closer look.

Frontline Stages

This year, Episodes will be replaced by Stages. Every calendar month from March to June, Frontline will kick off and take place for one week. Between each of the four (4) Stages, Frontline is unavailable.

Frontline 2020: Stage 1

BEGINS: ENDS:
March 9 at 04:00 PT | 06:00 CT | 07:00 ET March 16 at 01:00 PT | 03:00 CT | 04:00 ET

Continue reading “World of Tanks – Frontlines Return!”

World of Tanks EU – All you need is Löwe

https://i0.wp.com/eu-wotp.wgcdn.co/dcont/fb/image/1920x900_IxYlv7a.jpg?resize=768%2C360

What is Löwe? Missions

Available from 14 February at 06:00 CET to 21 February at 06:00 CET (UTC+1).

Baby don’t hurt me

Rewards

  •  2 Personal Reserves: +50% XP for 1 hour
  •  5 Chocolates
  • 3 “Heart” Emblems
  •  1 token for the mission “x5 XP missions for the Löwe”

Objectives

  • Deal 15,000 damage over any number of battles

Restrictions

  • Only in Random Battles
  • Only in Tier IV–X vehicles
  • Once per account

Continue reading “World of Tanks EU – All you need is Löwe”

World of Warships – Service Record Changes

We updated service record and the rewards you can earn for completing it in 0.9.1.

Beginners will now need to play fewer battles to gain access to the main game features, and the updated rewards will make this progression easier.

Please note: Players who started playing before the release of Update 0.9.1 will receive all-new rewards for already completed stages, minus what was already received in the old version of the service record.

Continue reading “World of Warships – Service Record Changes”