World of Tanks – Update 1.8: Common Test 3 Is Ready!

Round 3 of the Common Test for Update 1.8 is now available. Check out the changes and new features that will be introduced with the next patch and make sure to provide your feedback on the forum!

We are always eager to improve the game and count on your support.

Battle Pass

Battle Pass is a long-term event with tons of valuable prizes. To participate in Battle Pass, you simply need to play in Random Battles (except for Grand Battles) in Tier VI–X vehicles.

Battle Pass Season I is available during the Common Test only for preliminary testing. Main and Elite Progression systems, their values, rewards ​​and various characteristics that are relevant for the Common Test have been changed and may not correspond to those ​​in the final version of the event.

How It Works

Perform at your best and earn Progression Points, which will automatically increase your Battle Pass stage. The number of points earned depends on your position in your team’s post-battle ranking by XP earned. Check it out.

Points Position in Your Team’s Post-Battle Ranking by XP earned Conditions for Obtaining
3 TOP-10 Lose a battle/Draw
5 TOP-3 Lose a battle/Draw
5 TOP-10 Win a battle
7 TOP-3 Win a battle
There will be a certain number of Battle Pass stages, and reaching each one will reward you with valuable in-game items. Once you have reached a stage, you cannot lose it, regardless of your battle performance.
All rewards during the Common Test are test ones and replaced by technical prizes. Among other valuable prizes, you can earn Bounty Equipment, a special new type of standard equipment. Its characteristics can be improved to the level of Improved Equipment, and you can demount it from your vehicle using gold (not bonds), like standard equipment.

You can only earn a fixed number of Progression Points in each tank, depending on its tier. The higher the tier, the more points you can earn. When you reach this limit, you will not be able to earn more points, so you need to select another tank from your Garage. A special indicator will show how many points you can still earn in each vehicle. In addition, a new filter has been added to the tank carousel in the Garage to help you see which tanks are eligible for earning points in the Battle Pass event.

Rewards & Improved Pass Purchase

At each stage, there are two tracks of rewards available—Base and Improved. To get your hands on Improved Rewards, you need to purchase an Improved Pass, a special item that will save you time and effort. It is available for gold in the game client. When you purchase an Improved Pass, you get the opportunity to receive Improved Rewards for each of the stages. Moreover, you instantly get your hands on the improved prizes for already completed stages.

We really need your help to check the Improved Pass purchase mechanics perform properly. On the first day of Common Test 3, the first package containing 10 stages of the Main Progression will be available for purchase. On the second day of the Test, feel free to buy any number of stages of the Main Progression to get additional rewards!

Although the rewards for this activity during the Common Test may not correspond to those that can be obtained after its release, we can already give you a sneak peek of the prizes you can earn with Battle Pass:

  • One of two unique commanders
  • Up to two formidable 3D-styles

Commander names and style descriptions will remain unchanged after release. During the Common Test, there will be two special tanks in which you can earn more points than the others—the  X Object 277   and the  X Super Conqueror.

Working your way through the Main Progression, you have the chance to get your hands on any style and commander. All Improved Pass owners can also grab the second style. If you purchased an Improved Pass, just choose the tank whose commander you like. The style of the second tank will be credited to your account later, without a commander.

Elite Progression System

After completing all stages of the Main Progression, the Elite Progression journey begins with additional rewards and, for the first time in World of Tanks, after reaching the final stage of the Main Progression, you’ll get a dynamic badge that shows your current Battle Pass stage—a mark of honor that lets other players know you’re a force to be reckoned with.

The dynamic badge is not automatically applied—you need to apply it manually in the Account Status screen.

Now go and experience these exciting new additions for yourself!

New to testing? Check out our handy guide to public tests.

Eligibility: The cut-off was done on January 30, so all players registered prior to 21:59 CET (20:59 UTC) January 29 can participate in the test.

Feedback: Please post your general feedback about the test version and bug reports in the special thread on our forum.

In order to participate in the test using the Game Center, use this link.

  • The Game Center will download all the additional data
  • Start playing

4 thoughts on “World of Tanks – Update 1.8: Common Test 3 Is Ready!

Leave a Reply