World of Tanks NA – Brace Yourself for Dynasty Wars!

Greetings, Commanders!

In May 2019, we canceled the launch of the first Season of Ranked Battles in North America and Asia. Rewards from this event, such as Bonds and Gold, were slated for suitable reallocation to other activities.

These rewards and many more are finally within your grasp with the launch of Dynasty Wars, an exciting Random Battles team competition between the mighty Dragons and Tigers. Join one of the Dynasties, complete special missions in Random Battles to earn Battle Points for your chosen team, and receive great rewards, including a unique Commander, exclusive team customizations, and more!

Dynasty Wars

Event: STARTS: ENDS:
Registration: Jan. 30 at 07:00 PT | 09:00 CT | 10:00 ET Feb. 5 at 20:00 PT | 22:00 CT | 23:00 ET
Event: Jan. 31 at 12:00 PT | 14:00 CT | 15:00 ET Feb. 13 at 21:00 PT | 23:00 CT | Feb. 14 at 00:00 ET
Event Prime Time: Daily at 12:00 PT | 14:00 CT | 15:00 ET Daily at 22:00 PT | 00:00 CT | 01:00 ET
Premium Shop Offers: Feb. 13 at 21:00 PT | 23:00 CT | Feb. 14 at 00:00 ET Feb. 18 at 22:00 PT | Feb. 19 at 00:00 CT | 01:00 ET

Grand Battles are not available during the Dynasty War event

Introduction

The event has two types of progression — personal and team standings — and each rewards its own set of prizes. All the points you earn by completing missions go both to personal progression and to the team standings. The team with the most points earned by its members triumphs!

Prizes you can look forward to include:

  • A unique custom Commander with up to three Perks
  • Exclusive team customization elements, including Styles and projection Decals
  • WoT Premium Account time
  • Credits
  • Crew Books
  • Personal Reserves
  • Universal Blueprints
  • Directives
  • Free Garage Slots
  • Bonds
  • Gold

Team Dragon

Team Tiger

How Can I Start Playing?

To join one of the teams, you need to register from Jan. 30 at 07:00 PT | 09:00 CT | 10:00 ET to Feb. 5 at 20:00 PT | 22:00 CT | 23:00 ET via the Missions tab in your Garage.

Once you have selected a team, you will not be able to change your decision, so think carefully about which banner you wish to march under!

After you register and join one of the teams, you can either:

  • Click on the special banner in the upper right corner of the tank carousel when the event starts.
  • Enter a Random Battle.

Use the widget under the “Battle” button in your Garage for more information on the event.

Progression Systems

There will be two types of progression, personal and team; both are closely related.

Personal Progression

You earn personal progression points by completing missions in Random Battles during Prime-Times.

 

Mission: First Lesson

Rewards:

  • 4 points

Conditions:

  • Cause 5,000 HP damage in any number of battles

Restrictions:

  • Must be in a vehicle Tier IV-IX
  • Once per day
  • Random Battles only

 

Mission: Endurance Test

Rewards:

  • 8 points

Conditions:

  • Earn 4,000 XP in any number of battles

Conditions:

  • Must be in a vehicle Tier IV-IX
  • Once per day
  • Random Battles only

 

Mission: Quick Learner

Rewards:

  • 5 points

Conditions:

  • Be one of the top five XP earners on your team in a Victorious Battle

Restrictions:

  • Must be in a vehicle Tier IV-IX
  • Once per day
  • Random Battles only

 

Mission: Family Honor

Rewards:

  • 1 point

Conditions:

  • Earn at least 200 Base XP and be one of the top 14 XP earners on your team in a battle

Restrictions:

  • Must be in a Tier X vehicle
  • Random Battles only
  • Repeatable

 

Mission: First Steps

Rewards:

  • 10 points

Conditions:

Earn 2,000 Base XP in any number of battles

Restrictions:

  • Must be in a Tier X vehicle
  • Once per day
  • Random Battles only

 

Mission: No Pain, No Gain

Rewards:

  • 15 points

Conditions:

  • Earn 3,000 Base XP in any number of battles

Restrictions:

  • Must be in a Tier X vehicle
  • Must have completed the “First Steps” mission
  • Once per day
  • Random Battles only

 

Mission: Final Effort

Rewards:

  • 25 points

Conditions:

  • Earn 4,000 Base XP in an any number of battles

Restrictions:

  • Must be in a Tier X vehicle
  • Must have completed the “No Pain, No Gain” mission
  • Once per day
  • Random Battles only

 

Mission: Test of Spirit

Rewards:

  • 5 points

Conditions:

  • Be the top XP earner in a Victorious Battle

Restrictions:

  • Must have completed the “Final Effort” mission
  • Repeatable
  • Random Battles only
  • Tier X tanks only

 

Mission: Test of Valor

Rewards:

  • 5 points

Conditions:

  • Be one of the top five (5) XP earners in a Victorious Battle

Restrictions:

  • Must be in a Tier X vehicle
  • Must have completed the “Final Effort” mission
  • Repeatable
  • Random Battles only
Missions for Tier X vehicles are repeatable, but those for tanks of other tiers can only be completed once a day.

For every 60 points earned, your personal progression level will increase and you will receive a Reward for Merit containing more valuable items than the usual. You can continue to earn these Rewards all the way up to level 30.

Now let’s talk about the rewards we promised for the Ranked Battles 2019 cancelled season. All of them can be obtained as part of the personal progression in this event. The distribution of prizes is as follows:

Personal Progression Level 3

Earn Ranked Battles Qualification Rewards:

  • 1,100 Bonds
  • 700,000 Credits
  • 250 Gold
  • 10×Large Repair Kits
  • 10× Directives:Increased Focus
  • 10× Directives:Stabilizer Greasing
  • 10× Directives:Optical Calibration

 

Personal Progression Level 5

Earn Ranked Battles 3rd Division Rewards:

  • 1,475 Bonds
  • 825,000 Credits
  • 500 Gold
  • 1 DayWoT Premium Account
  • 10×Large First Aid Kit
  • 10× Directives:Experienced Firefighters

 

Personal Progression Level 7

Earn Ranked Battles 2nd Division Rewards:

  • 2,050
  • 1,025,000 Credits
  • 750 Gold
  • 3 DaysWoT Premium Account
  • 10×Automatic Fire Extinguishers
  • 10× Directives:Orderly Ammo Rack

 

Personal Progression Level 10

Earn Ranked Battles 1st Division Rewards:

  • 3,400 Bonds
  • 1,450,000 Credits
  • 1,000 Gold
  • 7 DaysWoT Premium Account
  • 5× Personal Reserves: +50%XP (2 hours)
  • 5× Personal Reserves: +300%Free XP (2 hours)
  • 5× Personal Reserves: +200%Crew XP (2 hours)
  • 10× Directives:Vent Purge
  • 10× Directives:Aim Tuning
Points earned in excess of the required amount to complete the current level of progression are carried over to the next one. For example, if you have 59 of 60 points, and you earn 3 more points, then one point will go towards completing the current level, and the other two points will be credited to the next level.

Team Progression

The event also offers a team progression, consisting of 10 stages. Each team progression stage grants a reward, but only if your personal progression level is equal to or higher than your team progression stage. At different stages you can get your hands on:

  • A special medal
  • Inscriptions
  • Projection decals and emblems
  • A gorgeous 2D-style of your chosen team
  • Tier X rental tanks

The final reward you receive after completing the 10th team progression stage is a unique “zero-Skill” custom Commander.

  • If your team wins: You earn a Commander with enough XP to learn up to three (3) Skills/Perks
  • If your team comes in second: You earn a Commander with enough XP to learn up to three (2) Skills/Perks

Tank Rental

For a more enjoyable game experience, we recommend you have at least one Tier X vehicle in your Garage to complete those special missions faster.

Don’t have any Tier X tanks? For the duration of the event, you can rent one of the following versatile, high-performance vehicles for free:

  1. X WZ-111 model 5A
  2. X Object 140
  3. X Pz.Kpfw. VII
  4. X UDES 15/16
  5. X Progetto M40 mod. 65

The WZ-111 5A rental tank will be credited to all players who have joined a team at the start of the event. As you progress through the event, the other four vehicles will gradually be unlocked for you.

Even More Unique Customization Elements!

Bring out your tank’s wild side with even more exclusive style and team customization element, including both teams’ 2D Styles, which are available for Gold from the start of the event until February 21.

9 thoughts on “World of Tanks NA – Brace Yourself for Dynasty Wars!

  1. So this is NA’s version of the EU CC Team Challenge. Too bad that NA couldn’t have also participated in the CC Team Challenge, either using NA CCs or even using the ones in the EU challenge. I’d have loved to have gotten Dez as a commander as well as his emblem and decal.

    1. Special voice overs made by the creators themselves, also it adheres to the creators “culture” so expect things like “Piripiri” from Skill and etc.

  2. Hmmm…I wonder if WG has a side agenda to siphon people off into the “Grand Battle” maps with these rules. Not that I have a problem with Grand Battle.

Leave a Reply