Wot NA – Server downtime

Source: WorldofTanks NA

Tankers, We are currently experiencing a power outage in one of our data centers, causing game services to go offline. Our team has been hard at work bringing services up in our backup data center and is still working on the solution. Unfortunately, due to the nature of the problem we do not expect service to return until Saturday, April 24 at 02:00 PT | 04:00 CT | 5:00 ET. All account data and progress are safe and will be available when the server returns.

Players are our number-one priority. We understand your frustration and thank you for your support and patience during this interruption.

We will issue compensation for the downtime once the issue is fixed—details are to come in a future message.

Sincerely,
Anton Pankov
Product Director, World of Tanks

WoT NA – St. Patrick’s Day Missions and Discounts

To celebrate St. Patrick’s day, World of Tanks NA will be having missions and sales for the upcoming holiday. There will be daily XP bonuses, customization elements, missions and store deals, Including the FV4202 style “Homeland.”

Missions and Discounts begin on the Wednesday, March 17 at 04:20 PT | 06:20 CT | 07:20 ET and end on Monday, March 22 at 04:20 PT | 06:20 CT | 07:20 ET.

Continue reading “WoT NA – St. Patrick’s Day Missions and Discounts”

WoT NA – Simply NUC League

Source: NA portal

Simply NUC will sponsor the first-ever 15 v 15 Master League!

The format is as follows:

  • 15 vs 15 with 5 Reserves
  • Tier X
  • Attack and Defence
  • Two Caps
Main features:
  • Monetary reward to one (1) person on winning teams
  • Teach tree vehicles only (No reward vehicles)
  • Can support a second league for in-game rewards only if enough teams are interested that don’t make the “Main League.”

Calendar: (Note: Subject to change and is not final)

Schedule of events:

  • Mar 12-Apr 3: Registration
  • Apr 4-11: Open Qualifier
  • Apr 11-17: Paperwork week
  • Apr 19-May 13: Regular Season (Major league M-W-F, Minor league Tu-Th)
  • May 14-16: Playoffs

Prizes:

  1. Monetary Team Rewards:
    1. One (1) player on the first place team: $7,500
    2. One (1) player on the second place team: $5,000
    3. One (1) player on the third place team: $2,500
  2. Masters Prizing per player (in-game)
    1. 1st Place – 8,000 Gold – 8,000 Bonds
    2. 2nd Place – 7,500 Gold – 7,500 Bonds
    3. 3rd Place – 7,000 Gold – 7,000 Bonds
    4. 4th Place – 6,500 Gold – 6,500 Bonds
    5. 5th Place – 6,000 Gold – 6,000 Bonds
    6. 6th Place – 5,500 Gold – 5,500 Bonds
    7. 7th Place – 5,000 Gold – 5,000 Bonds
    8. 8th Place – 4,500 Gold – 4,500 Bonds

Exclusions apply – read regulations for more details.

If you are looking to create a team for the upcoming season, you can check the forums for the “Looking for Team” post.