WoT EU: Global Map Update – New Map Pool and Old Clans


The War Gods will soon take over the Global Map to spur clans into epic battles for glory and rewards. The event lasts from February 13 through February 27 and will treat the most successful participants to reward vehicles (including the brand-new X116-F3 ), as well as styles, bonds, heaps of gold, and much more.

Every clan can try their luck and fight for a spot in the Pantheon of the best.

Continue reading “WoT EU: Global Map Update – New Map Pool and Old Clans”

WoT NA: Global Map Update – New Map Pool and Old Clans

More Time for Advances

We have added additional time slots for Advances during weekdays to give you more time for preparation.

In addition to the regular Prime Times, Advances are also possible:

  • Monday to Friday at 01:00 UTC (17:00 PT, 19:00 CT, 20:00 ET) on the LATAM server
  • Monday to Friday at 02:00 UTC (18:00 PT, 20:00 CT, 21:00 ET) on the US Central Server

Map Pool Update

Continue reading “WoT NA: Global Map Update – New Map Pool and Old Clans”

WoT: Minor update on February 2

EU:
Dear players, a minor update will be released on February 2 from 4:00 to 5:30 CET (UTC+1). During this time, World of Tanks game servers will be unavailable.

NA:
Dear players, a minor update will be released on February 2 from 1:00 to 2:30 AM PT (4:00 to 5:30 AM ET). During this time, World of Tanks game servers will be unavailable.

What will be fixed:

  • Fixed some technical issues.

Belarusian KGB adds World of Tanks studio boss to terrorist list

source: pcgamer

Likely in retaliation for Wargaming leaving the country after Belarus supported Russia’s invasion of Ukraine.

Nikolai Katselapov, the chief business development officer at World of Tanks studio Wargaming, appears to have been added to a list “of organisations and individuals involved in terrorist activities”(opens in new tab) by Belarus’ Committee for State Security (or KGB, yes, as in that KGB). In a move which was likely sparked by Wargaming pulling out of Belarus(opens in new tab) following Russia’s invasion of Ukraine, he is accused under article 290-1—”Financing of terrorist activities”—of the Criminal Code of the Republic of Belarus.

Continue reading “Belarusian KGB adds World of Tanks studio boss to terrorist list”

WoT: The Assembly Shop: Catch the Lion!


The Assembly Shop is returning to World of Tanks, Commanders!

From February 2 through February 9, you’ll be able to craft the Lion, a brand-new Tier X Italian medium tank. Only 65,000 of these limited-edition vehicles will be available for assembly, and the first ~22,000 tanks will receive the amazing Marked One 3D style with an individual style number. Get ready to become number one and add the sharp-shooting king of steel beasts to your collection!

Assembly Shop

From February 2, 2023, at 18:00 CET
through February 9, 2023, at 23:59 CET (UTC+1)

Continue reading “WoT: The Assembly Shop: Catch the Lion!”

WoT RU: Transferring accounts of inactive players

The vast majority of active players have already made a choice, so we have come to the next stage of the separation of companies, which will begin on February 1, 2023  and will consist of the following:

  • accounts of players who live in Russia and Belarus and who have not made their choice earlier will be transferred to the RU-region;
  • the remaining accounts of players who did not make their choice earlier will be transferred to the EU region.

There are many inactive accounts, so the automatic transfer procedure will be carried out gradually and will take several months. February 1 is just the beginning of the automatic transfer process: some accounts can be transferred earlier, some later.

Continue reading “WoT RU: Transferring accounts of inactive players”

WoT: Experimental Equipment – An Important Update 


Communicating with and listening to our players is a top priority as it helps us make the game better. However, sometimes our efforts to improve and expand the game don’t go as smoothly as planned. 
 

During the initial giveaway of Experimental Equipment technical issues emerged, giving us more time to review the feedback and data we received. We are now working on modifying the stats and the resource cost of Experimental Equipment. We will share more information in a separate article in the coming days before resuming the giveaway.  

Continue reading “WoT: Experimental Equipment – An Important Update ”