WoT NA – Sherman VC Firefly: Tiger Killer

https://i2.wp.com/na-wotp.wgcdn.co/dcont/fb/image/sherman_vc_firefly_1920x900_s_hiixqfh.jpg

The U.K. Sherman VC Firefly is very similar to the U.S. M4A3E8 Sherman tank, except for one important aspect: It packs a 17-pound British cannon that has high damage per minute, decent damage per shot, and some of the highest penetration value for its Tier. The Firefly is also one of the few Tier VI vehicles that can be outfitted with a Vertical Stabilizer.

Historically, British gunner Joe Ekins’ Sherman VC Firefly is credited with taking out Michael Wittmann’s Tiger No. 007 (in addition to two other tanks) at Normandy on August 8, 1944. Wittmann was one of the most feared German tank commanders, as he is credited with destroying more than 100 enemy tanks. In keeping with this history, the Sherman VC Firefly has “12” on the turret, which was the number of the tank that scored that scored the fatal hit to Wittmann’s Tiger.

Take this vehicle onto the battlefield and take out some enemies of your own!


Weekly Offer:
Sherman VC Firefly

OFFER BEGINS: Tuesday, September 10, 04:20 PT | 06:20 CT | 07:20 ET
OFFER ENDS: Monday, September 23, 04:20 PT | 06:20 CT | 07:20 ET

Sherman VC Firefly War Chest: $68.99

Sherman VC Firefly Ultimate: $35.99

Sherman VC Firefly Loaded: $25.99

Sherman VC Firefly: $16.99

Bundle Contents:

  • VI Sherman VC Firefly
  • 100%Crew
  • Garage Slot
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.